A Sleepy Situation

12 Jan

Last night, after a long day at work, I was feeling zesty so I decided to meet a guy from the website for drinks.  Despite the fact that he had a nicer shaped head than I anticipated (it looked a little like someone had taken an ice cream scoop to it in his picture), my enthusiasm soon gave way to wine-induced drowsiness.  I sat and listened to him talk about basketball and how many brothers he has for a fair amount of time before calling it quits.  He followed me all the way home in the rain even though I told him I was tired.  Once home, I went to bed and left him in the living room with my roommate.  If he was a murderer, it was her problem now; that’s what she gets for watching “The Big Bang Theory.”

Woke up this morning to find my roommate was still alive, we hadn’t been burglarized, and I got a full eight hours, so it was a success all around.  I can’t remember his name but I think it was either Edamame or Egg.

Leave a Reply

