Clay Aiken

10 Dec

Clearly I did not have relations with Clay Aiken.  He is gay and looks like a prawn.  But the name of the individual in question rhymes with Clay Aiken, so here we are.

I knew this person for one day.  He was a friend of a friend that I went to college with.  Mr. Aiken was an actor who recently moved to New York via Missouri.  He is one of those people that posts what I call “Living the dream” updates on Facebook about all the auditions he is going on, and “New York moments” he’s enjoying in the big city.  He looked a bit like a horse in the mouth, had abnormally long toes, white sunglasses, and was shaped like a question mark.  Was nice though, and funny enough.

We went to the beach with my roommate and the aforementioned college friend, drank all day, drove back, and continued the festivities into the night at the restaurant my roommate worked at.  I am conjuring a slight memory of a salmon burger… but I can’t be certain.  The next thing I remember is waking up the next morning for work massively hungover and nude– next to a bag of biscuits.  I didn’t want my roommate to learn that I had plundered her Pillsburys in a naked stupor, so on my way to work I disposed of the evidence in the kosher trash receptacle of a Hasidic neighbor.

This scenario began my reputation at work which is summed up by the quote “I made ya some biscuits, but ya can’t sleep over!”  Anyway, I tried to chat with Clay online after our 1-day stand, to be buddies or whatever normal people do, but he wasn’t into it.  And I can’t say that I really care.

2 Responses to “Clay Aiken”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Art of Rebound « What's in the Box? - November 14, 2012

    […] came to mind.  I did what I could to forget about my ex boyfriend… The White Russian and Clay Aiken.  But a couple months later, I found my rebound in the most unexpected of […]

  2. Where Are They Now? « What's in the Box? - December 26, 2012

    […] karaoke bar in SoHo.  Just look for the bright orange hair, the cat vest, and the ghostly grin. Clay Aiken — Clay loves theatre as much as ever.  In fact, he loves it so much he married it and now he […]

Leave a Reply

